## **SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024-2025**

## **Children and Education Scrutiny Sub Committee**

## (Seven non-executive members of the Council plus six co-opted members)

Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Children & Education will chair.

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	Co-Opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview and Scrutiny Committee)
Councillor Abdul Mannan - Chair Councillor Harun Miah Councillor Abdul Malik Councillor Suluk Ahmed	Councillor Sabina Akhtar Councillor Shubo Hussain Councillor Leelu Ahmed	N/A	<ul> <li>Joanna Hannan</li> <li>Philip Rice</li> <li>Hasan Chowdhury</li> <li>Ashraf Zaman</li> <li>Nasfisa Ahmed</li> <li>Shiblu Miah</li> </ul>
Substitutes Councillor Ana Miah Councillor Amin Rahman	Substitutes Councillor Sabina Khan Councillor Faroque Mahfuz Councillor Rebaka Sultana		